## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Oswestry Rural Parish Council (Morda with Sweeney)

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Oswestry Rural Parish Council (Morda with Sweeney) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is five.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Home Address Description (if any)		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BENNETT Martin	44 Oak Drive, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 2RX	Independent	Robert J Beaman (+)	Deborah M Rees- deacon (++)	
DAVIS Andy	Yew Tree Farm, Crickheath, SY10 8BP	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	George A Parry (+)	Susan A Hibbert (++)	
FOWLER Richard Charles	Hendy Coch, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9DT		James Lea (+)	Sian R Davies (++)	
JONES Will	Whitehouse Cottage, Osbaston, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 8HT		Caroline T Rowe (+)	Christopher G Rowe (++)	
SINGH Jas	Corner House, Sunnyside, Morda, Shropshire, SY10 9NW		Ian B Johnson (+)	Timothy A Edwards (++)	
WESTON Mike	52 Milars Field, Morda, Oswestry, SY10 9PU		Michael J Weston (+)	Margaret E Stiles (++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Morda Village Hall, Weston Road, Morda	N37	NOB-1 to NOB-1805	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025